Join Log In View Cart
Home > Members Area > Awards


- Categorías de Premios
- Categorias de Premiação
- 2016 Awards
- 2012 Awards
- 2010 Awards
- 2008 Awards
- 2006 Awards
- 2004 Awards
- 2002 Awards
- 2000 Awards
- 1998 Awards
Awards are presented at each biennial conference, to recognize outstanding accomplishments by NANDA-I members. Award recipients are nominated by NANDA-I member colleagues, with final recipient determination made by the Board of Directors.

The Mentor Award is presented at the discretion of the NANDA-I President, and is intended to honor an individual or individuals who have excelled at mentorship in their own practice setting (e.g., mentoring students, clinical nurses, informatics nurses, researchers, etc.) as well as within the NANDA-I organization itself. Therefore, this is considered the highest award possible from the organization.
FOUNDERS AWARDThe Founders Award is presented by the NANDA-I Board of Directors, to those individuals who have made a lasting, internationally-reaching contribution to education, implementation, development, research, and/or informatics applications of nursing diagnoses.
ROSEMARY CARROLL-JOHNSON AWARDThe Rosemary Carroll-Johnson Award is given to individuals who have demonstrated a commitment to the NANDA International organization, in the area of publication excellence.
EDITOR'S AWARDThe Editors Award is given to author(s) who have published an outstanding piece of scholarship in the NANDA-I journal, The International Journal of Nursing Knowledge.

The Unique Contribution Award is presented by the NANDA-I Board of Directors, to those individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of nursing diagnosis.